Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s)sort descending Start End
Terby, M. François J. Belgium 1894 1911
van Biesbroeck, Dr. Georges-Achille Belgium/USA 1962 1974
Pettit, Mr. H. Canada 1890 1890
Shearmen, Mr. T.S.H. Canada 1890 1900
Fleming, Dr. Sir Sandford Canada 1890 1915
King, Dr. William Frederick Canada 1892 1916
McLeod, Dr. Clement Henry Canada 1894 1917
Underhill, Dr. Anne Canada 1996 2002
Hogg, Dr. Helen S. Canada 1987 1993
Hunter, Mr. Andrew F. Canada 1890 1891


Last modified: 
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 1:47pm