Skip to main content

Welcome

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

RASC eNews


Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you.

Datesort icon RASC Centre Event
Wed, 2015-08-12 Kitchener-Waterloo Perseid Meteor Watch
Fri, 2015-09-04 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-09-04 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-09-18 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Sat, 2015-09-26 Kitchener-Waterloo Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-10-02 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-10-09 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-10-23 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-11-13 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-11-27 Mississauga Regular Meeting

Personal Astronomy Blogs

RASC Astronomy Blog

From where it came... gscratch 3 years 14 weeks ago
Lance Taylor's Astrophotography (Edmonton RASC) lancetay 3 years 14 weeks ago
New Blog Feature Added - Name that Blog admin 3 years 14 weeks ago
Astronomy Outreach, Twitter and the RASC KInce-Lum 3 years 15 weeks ago
My Top Astronomical Experience of 2011: Exploring the Far-Southern Skies DChapman 3 years 15 weeks ago

Today

Today is Tue 21 Apr 2015, JD 2,457,134 (day 111 of 365 this year).