Skip to main content

Welcome!

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

RASC eNews


Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you!

Date RASC Centre Event
Thu, 2015-05-14 Kingston Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-05-15 London Monthly Meeting
Tue, 2015-05-19 Windsor Regular Meeting
Wed, 2015-05-20 St. John's General Meeting
Thu, 2015-05-21 Calgary General Meeting
Fri, 2015-05-22 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Thu, 2015-06-04 Sarnia Monthly Meeting
Fri, 2015-06-05 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-06-05 Ottawa Regular Meeting
Mon, 2015-06-08 Edmonton Regular Meeting

This Day in Astronomical History

This Day in Astronomical History

1815:

Olbers discovers Comet 13P/Olbers.

Personal Astronomy Blogs

Today

Today is Fri 6 Mar 2015, JD 2,457,088 (day 65 of 365 this year).