Skip to main content

Welcome

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

RASC eNews


Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you.

Datesort icon RASC Centre Event
Fri, 2015-06-12 Winnipeg Monthly Meeting
Sat, 2015-06-13 Toronto Dunlap Observatory 80th Anniversary
Tue, 2015-06-16 Windsor Regular Meeting
Wed, 2015-06-17 St. John's General Meeting
Fri, 2015-06-19 London Monthly Meeting
Fri, 2015-06-19 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Wed, 2015-06-24 Okanagan Vernon Meeting
Sat, 2015-06-27 Hamilton Canadian Astronomy Telescope Show
Sun, 2015-06-28 Hamilton Canadian Astronomy Telescope Show
Thu, 2015-07-09 Vancouver Monthly Meeting

This Day in Astronomical History

This Day in Astronomical History

1918:

First light at DAO.

Personal Astronomy Blogs

Today

Today is Tue 5 May 2015, JD 2,457,148 (day 125 of 365 this year).