Skip to main content

Welcome!

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

RASC eNews


Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you!

Date RASC Centre Event
Mon, 2015-04-13 Edmonton Regular Meeting
Tue, 2015-04-14 Thunder Bay Regular Meeting
Wed, 2015-04-15 St. John's General Meeting
Thu, 2015-04-16 Calgary General Meeting
Thu, 2015-04-16 Niagara General Meeting
Fri, 2015-04-17 London Monthly Meeting
Sat, 2015-04-18 New Brunswick Monthly Meeting
Tue, 2015-04-21 Windsor Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-04-24 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Wed, 2015-04-29 Okanagan Vernon Meeting

This Day in Astronomical History

This Day in Astronomical History

1937:

Peltier discovers 6th comet (1937c).

Personal Astronomy Blogs

Today

Today is Fri 27 Feb 2015, JD 2,457,081 (day 58 of 365 this year).