Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Startsort descending End
Espin, Rev. Thomas Espinell United Kingdom 1894 1934
McLeod, Dr. Clement Henry Canada 1894 1917
Ball, Dr. Sir Robert Stawell United Kingdom 1894 1913
Keeler, Dr. James Edward USA 1895 1900
Newnham, Right Rev. Jervois Arthur United Kingdom/Canada 1895 1905
Elger, Mr. Thomas Gwyn Empy United Kingdom 1896 1897
Downing, Dr. Arthur Matthew Weld United Kingdom 1896 1917
Proctor, Miss Mary USA 1896 1957
Russell, Rev. Norman H. Canada/India 1898 1902
Greenwood, Cpt. W. Nelson United Kingdom 1898 1906