Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Startsort descending End
Morrison, Dr. Joseph Canada/USA 1891 1898
Proctor, Mrs. Richard A. USA/Ireland 1891 1896
Gore, Mr. John Ellard Ireland 1891 1910
Clerke, Miss Agnes M. United Kingdom 1891 1907
Holden, Dr. Edward S. USA 1891 1914
Huggins, Dr. Sir William United Kingdom 1891 1910
Burnham, Prof. Sherburne Wesley USA 1891 1921
Denning, Mr. William F. United Kingdom 1891 1931
Christie, Dr. Sir Wm. Henry Mahoney United Kingdom 1891 1922
King, Dr. William Frederick Canada 1892 1916