LPA Contacts

Light-Pollution Abatement Contacts at RASC Centres

Many of the 29 local Centres of the Society across Canada have active local Light-Pollution Abatement programs where members support efforts to reduce light pollution and energy waste. Some Centres are also engaging in local light-pollution issues and by linking into their progress we can all learn what we need to do to fight light pollution.

Centre Contact Email Local Projects
Belleville Centre  Chair: Mark Leeming mark.leeming[at]sympatico.ca  
Calgary Centre Chair: Roland Dechesne roland.dechesne[at]cnrl.com  
Edmonton Centre Chair: TBD  lightpollution[at]edmontonrasc.com  
Halifax Centre Co-Chairs: Dave Chapman, Tony Schellinck dave.chapman[at]ns.sympatico.ca tony.schellinck[at]dal.ca  
Mississauga Centre  Chair: John Marchese    
Montreal Centre  Chair: Yvan Dutil  yvan.dutil[at]sympatico.ca  
New Brunswick Centre Chair: Chris Weadick chris.weadick[at]gmail.com Reflective Light Pollution from LED Streetlights
Regina Centre Chair: Vance Petriew vance.petriew[at]sasktel.net  
Sarnia Centre Chair: Marty Cogswell mr_scope2[at]hotmail.com  
Saskatoon Centre Chair: Richard Huziak  rickhuziak[at]shaw.ca City of Saskatoon Dark-sky Policy
St John's Centre Chair: Douglas Grouchy dgrouchy[at]outlook.com  
Vancouver Centre Chair: Leigh Cummings lpa[at]rasc-vancouver.com  
Windsor Centre Chair: Mahayarrahh (Starr) Livingstone mahayarrahh[at]gmail.com  
Winnipeg Centre Chair: Terra Jentsch aurora_tj[at]hotmail.com  

LPA Discussion Group - Sharing Experiences and Best Practices

The RASC Light-Pollution Abatement Committee sponsors an e-mail discussion group that brings together interested members of the Society to share experiences, assistance and ideas to help combat light pollution around the world. Participation is open to all members of the RASC, and non-members on a case-by-case basis - you do not need to be an active member of the LPA committee

[Currently under maintenance]

Author: 
Anonymous
Last modified: 
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 10:19pm