Congratulations go out to our Astronomy Blog Contest winners as chosen by our President, Mary-Lou Whitehorne:

Congratulations also go out to our runner-ups - Bill Weir (BWeir), James Edgar (JEdgar), Dave Boddham (DRBoddam) and Denis Grey (DGrey).
Since the new website launched in November we've had almost twenty new blogs created by more than 10 members - all of them are very interesting and worth your visit to our blog spot at You can subscribe to an RSS feed of RASC blogs here and if you are interested in jumping in and getting started you can check out this introductory video on how to do it.
Winners will be contacted by National Office to arrange for delivery of the Valuable Prizes. Thanks to everyone who participated and be sure to add your comments to the posts that you find are the most interesting, informative or inspiring!
Clear skies,
RASC Webteam
eNews date: 
Tuesday, January 17, 2012