Ian Halliday

(1928-) DO/NRC astronomer, Journal Editor (1970-75), Society President (1980-82), Honorary President (1989-93), Service Award recipient (1974).

Continue Reading

Alan Batten

(1933-) DAO astronomer (1959-91); Society President (1976-78); JRASC Editor (1980-88).

Continue Reading

Raymond Auclair

(1952-) A longtime unattached member of the Society, and organizer of the 1989 General Assembly.

Continue Reading

Franklin Loehde

(1936-) A longtime Edmonton Centre member and Society President (1982-84).

Continue Reading

John Percy

(1941-) A longtime professor of Astronomy at U of T Erindale, well known for his work in variable stars and astronomy education. Society President (1978-80), and Observer's Handbook editor (1971-81). Recipient of the RASC Gold Medal in 1962 and Service Award in 1977.

Continue Reading

Lloyd Higgs

(1937-) Radio astronomer, JRASC Editor (1976-80), Society President (1988-90).

Continue Reading

President's Award 2012

Randall Rosenfeld accepts the 2012 President's Award from Mary Lou Whitehorne

Continue Reading

President's Award Presentation - 2011

Mayer Tchelebon (Toronto Centre) accepts the 2011 President's Award from President Mary Lou Whitehorne.

Continue Reading

President's Award Presentation - 2010

Chris Gainor accepts the 2010 President's Award from Dave Lane on behalf of Sid Sidhu of RASC Victoria Centre.

Continue Reading


Subscribe to RSS - 2010s