Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Startsort descending End
Shearmen, Mr. T.S.H. Canada 1890 1900
Fleming, Dr. Sir Sandford Canada 1890 1915
Kedzie, Mr. John Hume USA 1890 1903
Kirkwood, Dr. Daniel USA 1890 1895
Hunter, Mr. Andrew F. Canada 1890 1891
Winder, Mr. Daniel K. USA/Canada 1890 1891
Goldie, Mr. John Canada 1890 1891
Pettit, Mr. H. Canada 1890 1890
Peal, Mr. Samuel Edward United Kingdom/India 1891 1897
Newcomb, Rear Admiral Dr. Simon USA 1891 1909


Last modified: 
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 1:47pm