Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Start Endsort descending
Pettit, Mr. H. Canada 1890 1890
Hunter, Mr. Andrew F. Canada 1890 1891
Goldie, Mr. John Canada 1890 1891
Winder, Mr. Daniel K. USA/Canada 1890 1891
Kirkwood, Dr. Daniel USA 1890 1895
Proctor, Mrs. Richard A. USA/Ireland 1891 1896
Elger, Mr. Thomas Gwyn Empy United Kingdom 1896 1897
Peal, Mr. Samuel Edward United Kingdom/India 1891 1897
Rogers, Prof. William A. USA 1894 1898
Morrison, Dr. Joseph Canada/USA 1891 1898


Last modified: 
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 1:47pm