Past Honorary Members

Honorary Membership was limited to 10 from 1890-1900, and to 15 from 1901 onwards. Corresponding Membership was a lesser class of Honoris causa membership in the early years. A few honorary members, such as Barnard, were first made corresponding members for a short time before being recommissioned as honorary members.

Nation(s) Start End
Denning, Mr. William F. United Kingdom 1891 1931 view
Dollfus, Dr. Audouin C. France 1975 2011 view
Downing, Dr. Arthur Matthew Weld United Kingdom 1896 1917 view
Dyson, Sir Frank Watson United Kingdom 1916 1939 view
Elger, Mr. Thomas Gwyn Empy United Kingdom 1896 1897 view
Espin, Rev. Thomas Espinell United Kingdom 1894 1934 view
Flammarion, M. Camille France 1901 1925 view
Fleming, Dr. Sir Sandford Canada 1890 1915 view
Frost, Prof. Edwin Brant USA 1906 1935 view
Goldberg, Dr. Leo USA 1974 1988 view


Last modified: 
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 1:47pm