Skip to main content

Welcome

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you.

Date RASC Centre Event
Fri, 2015-08-07 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Wed, 2015-08-12 Kitchener-Waterloo Perseid Meteor Watch
Fri, 2015-09-04 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-09-04 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-09-18 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Sat, 2015-09-26 Kitchener-Waterloo Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-10-02 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-10-09 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-10-23 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-11-13 Mississauga Regular Meeting

Personal Astronomy Blogs

Today

Today is Tue 30 Jun 2015, JD 2,457,204 (day 181 of 365 this year).