Skip to main content

Welcome

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

RASC eNews


Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you.

Date RASC Centre Event
Tue, 2015-04-21 Windsor Regular Meeting
Wed, 2015-04-22 Toronto Recreational Astronomy Meeting
Fri, 2015-04-24 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Sat, 2015-04-25 Kitchener-Waterloo Public Observing Session
Wed, 2015-04-29 Okanagan Vernon Meeting
Fri, 2015-05-01 Ottawa Regular Meeting
Tue, 2015-05-05 Okanagan Kelowna Meeting
Wed, 2015-05-06 Toronto Lecture Night
Thu, 2015-05-07 Okanagan Penticton Meeting
Thu, 2015-05-07 Sarnia Monthly Meeting

Personal Astronomy Blogs

RASC Astronomy Blog

Very Rare Superoutburst of PR Herculis WMacDonald 3 years 21 weeks ago
Fun Science with Asteroid 2005YU55 DLane 3 years 22 weeks ago
Big Glass Anonymous 3 years 23 weeks ago
Starfest 2011 – Two Clear Nights! dgrey 3 years 25 weeks ago

Today

Today is Tue 21 Apr 2015, JD 2,457,134 (day 111 of 365 this year).