Skip to main content

Welcome

Founded in 1868, The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada is Canada's leading astronomy organization bringing together over 4,800 enthusiastic amateur astronomers, educators, and professionals.

RASC eNews


Upcoming Local Events

RASC centres across Canada host meetings and observing sessions, open to everyone. Come on out and enjoy an event near you.

Date RASC Centre Event
Wed, 2015-08-12 Kitchener-Waterloo Perseid Meteor Watch
Fri, 2015-09-04 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-09-04 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-09-18 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Sat, 2015-09-26 Kitchener-Waterloo Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-10-02 Ottawa Public Observing Session
Fri, 2015-10-09 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-10-23 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-11-13 Mississauga Regular Meeting
Fri, 2015-11-27 Mississauga Regular Meeting

This Day in Astronomical History

This Day in Astronomical History

1786:

John Goodricke dies at 20.

Personal Astronomy Blogs

RASC Astronomy Blog

Lance Taylor's Astrophotography (Edmonton RASC) lancetay 3 years 14 weeks ago
From where it came... gscratch 3 years 14 weeks ago
New Blog Feature Added - Name that Blog admin 3 years 14 weeks ago
Astronomy Outreach, Twitter and the RASC KInce-Lum 3 years 14 weeks ago
My Top Astronomical Experience of 2011: Exploring the Far-Southern Skies DChapman 3 years 15 weeks ago

Today

Today is Mon 20 Apr 2015, JD 2,457,133 (day 110 of 365 this year).